The Committee

bee hovering above pink flowers

FWCMA Committee

The Committee comprises a Chairperson, Secretary/Treasurer and no less than five and no more than eight members representing the diversity of products types produced and operational size.

The Committee who are shown below, is elected annually at the AGM held every November and meet every second month.


2023 Annual General Meeting

The AGM of the FWCMA will be held in Napier at Friday 3 November. The 2023 Awards presentation will follow.


2022/2023 Committee Members

Jody Scott


Cider maker Peckhams Cider

Mark Atkin

Committee Member

Fruit wine & mead maker. Valhalla

Simon Henderson

Committee Member

Head cider maker Harvest Cider

Carmen Gray

Committee Member

Cider maker Elemental Cider

Justin Oliver

Committee Member

Cider maker Bohemian Cider

Rhys McDonald

Committee Member

Cider maker DB Breweries

Paul Paynter

Committee Member

Fruit grower and cider nut at Paynter’s Cider

Tim Shallard

Committee Member

Cider maker Morning Cider